Sevier County Public Library System
   

 

Search the web...

Google mail

...Home

Library Information
 
Library Support
 
 
Links
Teen Web
 
© 2010 Sevier County
Public Library System
 
Online Reference Online Catalog History Center News & Events Frequently Asked Questions System Information Site Map
 

Site Map

     
  About Us: Library Board  
     
 

The Sevier County Public Library is governed by a seven member Board of Trustees, whose authority is defined by state statue. Members are appointed by the Sevier County Commission to three year staggered terms.

As the legal agency for the Library, the Library Board formulates all policies of the Library and administers all property and funds. The Board appoints a Library Director who is responsible for carrying out policy decisions and day-to-day administration of the Library System (Main library and branches.)

     
 
Board of Trustees
E-mail Appointed
1st Term Expires
*2nd Term Expires

Janet King, Chair

janet_king@bellsouth.net
2004
2007
2010

Marye Rose, Vice Chair

BobMaryeRose@aol.com
2006
2009
2012

Kitty Manscill, Secretary

kmanscil@bellsouth.net
2004
2007
2010

David Sarten, Treasurer

D_Sarten@msn.com
2005
2008
2011

Judy Godfrey

godfreyu@bellsouth.net
2007
2010
2013
Steve Hendrix shendrix@seviervilletn.org
2006
2009
2012

Muriel Higgins

mhiggins1289@charter.net
2004
2007
2010

Dewey Manis

DEWEY_M2002@yahoo.com
2004
2007
2010
 

Jamesena Miller

 
2003
2006
2009
 

Robert Grover, ex-officio

rgrover@seviercountytn.org
2007
 

Marty Hamilton

tricnews@comcast.net
2007
 

Lanning Wynn, ex-officio

learned@aol.com
2005
     
 

Regional Library Board Members

     
 

Kitty Manscill

kmanscil@bellsouth.net
2004
2007
2010
 

Marye Rose

BobMaryeRose@aol.com
2006
2009
2012
     
 
* If Re-Appointed
 
Library Directors:
     
 

K.C. Williams, Sevierville Public

kwilliams@sevierlibrary.org
 

Robin Cogdill, Kodak Branch

rcogdill@sevierlibrary.org
 

Virginia Borrelli, Sevierville Main

gborrelli@sevierlibrary.org
 

Theresa Williams, Sev. Genealogy

twilliams@sevierlibrary.org
 

Kelly Hamilton, Seymour Branch

khamilton@sevierlibrary.org
     
 
Board Meetings:
 

1st Tuesday of the Month, August 7, October 2, December 4, February 5, April 1, June 3

All meetings begin at 6:30 PM.

     
 
Friends Group Representatives:
     
  Currently Inactive, Friends Pres. Sevierville  
  Cynthia Green, Friends Pres. Seymour fotsl@korrnet.org
  Marye Rose, Friends Pres. Kodak BobMaryeRose@aol.com
     
 
Board Committees
   
  By-Laws & Policy
Financial Development
  Dewey Manis, Chair Marye Rose, Chair
  Steve Hendrix Judy Godfrey
  Jamesena Miller Robert Grover
  Marye Rose Jamensena Miller
     
  Long-Range Planning Personnel Public Relations
  Janet King, Chair David Sarten, Chair Kitty Manscill, Chair
  Robert Grover Marty Hamilton Robin Cogdill
  Dewey Manis Muriel Higgins Marty Hamilton
  Lanning Wynn Kitty Manscill Muriel Higgins
     
  Meetings: (check back later)  
     
 
Sevier County Public Library System
408 High Street .
Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone: 8654533532
Fax: 8657746024