Search the web...

...Home

 

;© 2010 Sevier County Public Library System

   
 
Online Reference Online Catalog History Center News & Events Frequently Asked Questions System Information SCPLS Site Map
   
 
System Information
 
     
 
Sevier County Public Library Board of Trustees
 
       
 

The Sevier County Public Library is governed by a seven member Board of Trustees, whose authority is defined by state statue. Members are appointed by the Sevier County Commission to three year staggered terms.

As the legal agency for the Library, the Library Board formulates all policies of the Library and administers all property and funds. The Board appoints a Library Director who is responsible for carrying out policy decisions and day-to-day administration of the Library System (Main library and branches.)

       
 

 

 
Board of Trustees
  E-mail
David Sarten, Chair   D_Sarten@msn.com
Carolyn Henderson, Vice Chair   euhenderson@charter.net
Judy Godfrey, Treasurer   jgodfrey@sevier.org
Steve Hendrix   shendrix@seviervilletn.org
  Bill Yett   CoachHondo@yahoo.com
  Tracy Baker   tbaker@seviervilletn.org
  Diane E. Johnson   dianejohnson121@hotmail.com
  Scott B. Hensley   scotthensley@sevier.org
  Margie Pearson   mpearson@charter.net
  Kimberly S. Walker   pastorkimberly@yahoo.com
  Robert Grover, ex-officio   rgrover@seviercountytn.org
  Marye Rose, ex-officio   BobMaryeRose@aol.com
  Paul Boyer, ex-officio   paulboyer2@charter.net
       
  SCPLS Representative:    
  K.C. Williams, SCPLS Director   kwilliams@sevierlibrary.org
  Robin Cogdill, Assistant Director/Public Relations Coordinator   rcogdill@sevierlibrary.org
       
 

*Members are selected by the board, then approved by county commission, except for the city representative, who is appointed solely by the city of Sevierville.

**Regional members are selected by the board (logically, from members who have some experience on the regular board), then approved by county commission.

***Ex-officio members are selected by the board.

 
Board Meetings:
 

1st Tuesday of each month in the Wade Conference room of the King Family Library. Exceptions are the December meetings, which alternate between the Kodak branch (2010) and the Seymour branch.

All meetings begin at 5:30 PM.

       
Sevier County Public Library System
408 High Street • Sevierville, TN 37862
865•453•3532